Five Months Ago

  

Dear Lord,

Exactly five months ago right around the time this post publishes, was the day I found out I was pregnant with our precious first child. The moment that test turned positive I was filled with pure joy! Saying thank You doesn’t even feel like I’m scratching the surface. I cannot express the amount of gratitude I feel in my heart to have been privileged to carry a child that You c r e a t e d. I feel beyond blessed with the love You planted in my heart for our child. Thank You for creating women to feel so much love for our children, even when we don’t get to meet them. It’s miraculous that I continue to feel so much heartbreak for a child that I only carried for eight weeks and never knew. You are so good! You’ve held me through this four month, two day journey and I have so much confidence that You will continue to hold me until I no longer need to be held. And then You will faithfully stay right by my side, guiding me, holding my hand, loving me, helping me through whatever You deem is best to take me through. I can’t thank You enough for blessing us with a child and changing my life forever because of it. Through our child You drew me closer to You and Your Son, closer than I’ve ever been before. You are so near to the brokenhearted. You are just so good in every single way

I will praise You for our child was fearfully and  w o n d e r f u  l l y  made in Your image!

Amen

Share your thoughts!